Motorized POV using Arduino

Story behind work- It’s August & in India its Rakshabandhan festival we celebrate when a sister tie a well wish thread on his brother right forearm. In return brother gifts sister something in any form he wish, so this festive I tried to do something new as a gift item or as a toy or as a project. Suddenly this idea of making POV stroked my mind. So far I’ve seen many manual POV project but after some search I got a link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r63DsBmd6RA&feature=player_detailpage of making motorized POV.

6 LED test on breadboard- 

Motorized POV

Solder to make it robust & align- 

DSCF4356

Cross check again for proper connection-

DSCF4360

Finalize whole mechanical system with proper center of mass-

DSCF4363

Testing in dark as clear Persistence of vision in reality-

DSCF4374

2 thoughts on “Motorized POV using Arduino

  1. Hi there I am so excited I found your site, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Bing
    for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like
    to say many thanks for a tremendous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do
    keep up the superb work.

Leave a Reply

